Watch live as a SpaceX Cargo Dragon departs the space station

2 Views
Published
A SpaceX Cargo Dragon will depart the International Space Station Thursday morning. The supply ship has been docked at the station since Aug. 30 and is set to undock at 9:05 a.m. EDT (1305 GMT) Thursday, setting up for splashdown off the coast of Florida around 11 p.m. EDT Thursday (0300 GMT Friday).

The Cargo Dragon capsule delivered 4,866 pounds (2,207 kilograms) of supplies and experiments. The mission, known as CRS-23, is SpaceX’s 23rd resupply flight to the space station since 2012 under contract to NASA.

If you would like to support our coverage please consider becoming a Spaceflight Now Member: https://spaceflightnow.com/subscribe-to-spaceflight-now/
Category
Job
Be the first to comment