Underrated Career Resources in NUS

1 Views
Published
Honored to collaborate with the SCHOOL(?) on this video? When I started this channel in February I really thought that it would just be a place to post somewhat ~helpful~ videos with a sprinkle of amelia flavor aka terrible humor and even worse editing ❤️ Thanks for watching my channel till the point the school realized that one of their students was wilding on the interwebs

Timestamps:
00:00 : very not cringey intro segment
01:06 : Career Advisory
03:38 : Mentorship Programs
04:29 : Interviewing and Resume Writing
07:50 : Events + giveaway by CFG
10:06 : Workshops for Career Readiness
10:45 : Networking

Helpful NUS CFG Resources:
Career Advisory: https://nus.edu.sg/cfg/students/career-ready/career-advisory
Career Booster: https://nus.edu.sg/cfg/students/career-ready/job-search-effectiveness/career-booster
How to Evaluate a Job Offer: https://nus.edu.sg/cfg/students/career-resources/evaluate-a-job-offer
Soft Skills: https://nus.edu.sg/cfg/students/career-ready/soft-skills
CFG Roots and Wings 1MC Modules: https://nus.edu.sg/cfg/students/career-ready/soft-skills/roots-and-wings
Industry Insights: https://nus.edu.sg/cfg/students/career-ready/industry/industry-insights
VMock: https://www.vmock.com/nus/login
Internship Day: https://nus.edu.sg/cfg/internshipday
IG Page: @nuscfg
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/nuscfg/videos


If you're looking for software engineering internships, I have some helpful videos with my friend:
- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nEXpdgRSchM&list=PLr_SFs6LRiRPPGrvzipnVCGFTq-hLmYPp (Part 1)
- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxFbjpUKG0I&list=PLr_SFs6LRiRPPGrvzipnVCGFTq-hLmYPp&index=2 (Part 2)

Music (۶ꈨຶꎁꈨຶ )۶ʸᵉᵃʰᵎ
Castle (Prod. by Lukrembo)

*♡∞:。.。Let's connect。.。:∞♡*
Instagram: @amelia.yamato https://www.instagram.com/amelia.yamato/
Tik Tok: @ameliayamatoes https://www.tiktok.com/@ameliayamatoes - i was fighting demons when i came up with this username okay
Discord: https://discord.gg/BXFH8a36U5

About me:
I'm a junior/ 3rd year student at the National University of Singapore, studying in the School of Computing. I make videos on school, internships and a bunch of other stuff I love - food, fashion, lifestyle, you name it. I'm so happy to have you here and I hope you like my videos as well
Category
Job
Be the first to comment